Letter to Santa

Childhood innocence is so fleeting. For a 7 year old, the big questions like “Is Santa real?” needs to be answered. But I’m a romantic at heart and so while my children are still little, I’d still like them to believe in the magic of Christmas. So when I found a little envelope addressed to Santa by the front door, this is what I did…

12-12-12 Letter to Santa0001

12-12-12 Letter to Santa0002

The letter

12-12-12 Letter to Santa0003

So how does one reply? I had to find paper that he’s not seen before around the house which is where this Whole Foods paper bag came into play. I cut out all the “ho” from the word “Whole” and strung them up like  a mobile. Then I wrote him a little note and hung it on his door so he can see it as soon as he woke up. I’m glad to report that Santa’s note was taken seriously.

12-12-12 Letter to Santa0004

One Comment to “Letter to Santa”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 471 other followers

